Executive Council CommitteeMeets the second Monday of the month at 7:00 pm

This committee receives reports from all department heads and discusses long range plans, budgets, projects and the following week’s council agenda.

All council members are part of this committee.

Finance Committee:  Meets the third Monday of the month at 7:00 pm

This committee oversees the finances of the village.  This includes income, expenses and the general operating budget.
The committee responds to all executive matters, including matters pertaining to personnel issues

Sharon Lally, Chair  Person
Bob Ernst, Council Member
Christy Resnik,  Council Member

Personnel Committee:  Meets as needed

This committee interviews and hires full time personnel for the Village of Fairfax

Don Kessel, Council Member
Christy Resnik,  Council Member

Infrastructure/Code Committee:  Meets as needed

This committee reviews street and road projects and give recommendation to Council

Russ Riffle, Chair Person
Don Kessel, Council Member
Jeanne Perkins, Council Member

Community Improvement Corporations:  Meets as needed

This committee advance, encourage and promote industrial, economic, commercial and civic development of a community or area. Community Improvement Corporations are permitted to:

  • Borrow money
  • Lend monies to persons or entities
  • Acquire real or personal property, including leased property, goodwill, stock or other assets of persons or entities
  • Assume the liabilities of a person or entity
  • Acquire real property for business or industrial development
  • Serve as the agent of one or more political subdivisions

For information on economic development through the following: Enterprise Zone, TIF Agreements, JEDD and CRA please contact Jennifer Kaminer at (513) 527-6503

Committee Members:

  • Carson Shelton – President
  • Tom Fiorini – Vice President, business member
  • Jennifer Kaminer – Treasurer
  • Russ Riffle – Council Member
  • Mike Misleh  – business member

Festival CommitteeMeets monthly between February and August, or as needed

The festival committee plans the annual Fun Fest held each August on the municipal grounds/Hawthorne Ave.

  • Carson Shelton, Mayor
  • Jennifer Kaminer, Administrator
  • Chandra Buswell, Events Coordinator
  • Ginny Cammeresi, resident member
  • Tracy Naticchioni, resident member
  • Tricia Eastham, resident member
  • Chantale Huskey, resident member
  • Rodney Naticchioni, police dept. member